Createspace Proof

Hello friends! I know it’s been a while but I’m currently finishing up my last semester of college, so things have been a bit hectic! I know everyone’s been holding their breaths waiting for an update on How to Get Your Heart Broken (kidding/ not kidding) so I figured I would give the people what they want! March 21st is coming up so soon I can’t believe it!!

This weekend I got my Createspace proof, so I thought I would post a little about that and provide feedback for anyone interested in publishing with them. The book looks great, my friends have all remarked about how it looks like a “real” book (I forgive them). The cover looks AMAZING. The format all turned out as it should.

For those of you that are curious, the dimension I picked were 5.5X8.5. I went with cream paper and a matte cover. I used a few different fonts in the book and they all turned out great. The pictures on my bio page also came out clearly. I know that some people have complained about Createspace online, and I’m sure there are higher chances for mistakes when you order a lot of books, but I am very satisfied with my proof!

As someone who has always wanted to be an author, I was ecstatic the moment I was finally able to hold my book in my hands. If you are interested in publishing one of your works, I definitely recommend Createspace (I know it may seem like it, but this really isn’t an ad).

But I’ll stop talking now. Here’s a sneak peak intro How to Get Your Heart Broken:

That is all for now. But don’t worry, I will be back with more updates about HGYHB soon now that there are only a few weeks left!!! Leave me your comments and questions. And Happy Belated Valentines!

All the love,

Rose

Leave a Reply

