New Blog: The Process Series

Hello friends! I know it’s been a while, I’ve been busy editing and querying for How To Get Your Heart Broken. As those of you who are writers may know, this is a long and arduous process. But it has inspired me to start thinking about the reason I started this blog in the first place, which is to share my creative writing with the world. You see the problem is that I would actually like to make money from writing some day (I know, crazy). So I’ve had this struggle of trying to balance what to give out for free and what to try and sell.

All of this plus the realization that I don’t seek nearly enough feedback on my writing has inspired me to create a new blog called The Process Series!!!!!! Hooray! I know you’re excited too.

You see way back before I wrote How to Get Your Heart Broken I wrote a little ol’ story called Fallen. It has never seen the light of day because it sucks, to be honest. Now I haven’t looked at Fallen for years, and the thought of doing so makes me cringe, but that is exactly why I want to embark on this project.

On The Process Series, I am going to post chapters of Fallen one by one, ask for feedback, and use that to edit. Then I will post the edited chapters and hope that this manuscript is not beyond saving. So any of you other writers out there who hate editing like I do, I invite you on this journey to redeem irredeemable works. If anyone else would be interested in posting their works to this blog, please let me know.

For now, I hope you’ll tune in and help me save Fallen. You can feel good about helping out a struggling writer*. Maybe you’ll read Fallen and rejoice that someone out there is a worst writer than you. In that case, I’m happy I could give you the confidence boost.

Remember, I will be more than happy to return editing feedback to anyone who was that much faith in my writing capabilities.

I hope to see you all in my second home.

* Please know that you do not have to be a writer to tune in and give me feedback. Any and all advice is appreciated.

Love,

Rose

5 thoughts on “New Blog: The Process Series

  1. Hello;Rose;
    Today, I visited your blog, first of all congratulation for creating this wonderful blog, still, I have not read it completely but I truly appreciate your writing and editing passion..
    We do have a many common passion and I think we can become best blogging friends, if interested please feel free to visit my blog, read my some of the posts and if you feel I am worth of your friendship without any hesitation comment on my most recent post and that will be the beginning of best blogging friendship, remember, everything is optional.
    Wishing you all the best……………………………..

    • Thanks a lot for your visit,reading,comment, subscription and sharing my post on your twitter timeline, I am truly touched by your this very friendly and encouraging gesture, today, I too subscribed for your blog and I wish, we will have a very wonderful,great and amazing time together as a blogging friend, isn’t it????????????????????
      Wishing you all the best…………………

Leave a Reply

