Image

Signs of Mystery

Many of the students at my school and I have had a few laughs about the perplexing signs all other Italy. I have come to understand a few, but most of them still make absolutely no sense to me. Below are the ones I have taken pictures, for you all’s amusement. Perhaps someone more knowledge than me can enlighten all of us as to what some of these signs mean!

"Anyone who touches the treasure shall perish"  A bit scary, by the Duomo but I think it belongs in a pirate movie...

“Anyone who touches the treasure shall perish”
A bit scary, by the Duomo but I think it belongs in a pirate movie…

 

"Run Towards the Giant Box"  This one is technically not a street sign, its in multiple buildings and I finally figured out it's a sign for exists, but its so much more fun to use your imagination.

“Run Towards the Giant Box”
This one is technically not a street sign, its in multiple buildings and I finally figured out it’s a sign for exits, but its so much more fun to use your imagination!

"Pick up your things" and/or "Hug a tree" I really don't know about this one...

“Pick up your things” and/or “Hug a tree”
I really don’t know about this one…

"Turn Left if you are Single, Italian, and Sexy"  This one actually points towards my street, so I like to think the sign is for me.

“Turn Left if you are Single, Italian, and Sexy”
This one actually points towards my street, so I like to think the sign is for me.

Leave a Reply

